Chips stacked on a craps table rail beside a window overlooking a floodlit racetrack in green hills at dusk (AI-generated image)
AI · AI-generated image
Licensed and regulated

Online Craps in West Virginia: Licensed Sites, Offers and Casinos

Online craps in West Virginia comes down to three titles we could confirm for the state, spread across three brands: BetRivers lists a live Craps table, First Person Craps and Go Craps, while Caesars Palace Online and Horseshoe Online each list Go Craps. Everything else in this guide is marked for what it is, a New Jersey listing.

That matters because the West Virginia market is small and the lobbies we could read were served from New Jersey. Nine brands we track hold a West Virginia offer or listing, and most of those offers shut craps out. Here is what each site shows, what the terms say about dice play, and where the five land tables are.

Licensed & regulated

Best online craps casinos in West Virginia

  1. 6 craps tables in the NJ lobbyBubbleRNGFirst personVariantLive dealerBubble Craps Live · Bubble Craps Live High Limit · DraftKings Craps
    Play $5, get 1,000 Flex Spins
    4.7App Store
    Visit DraftKings
    The $5 qualifying wager excludes craps and Electric Poker. Select slots receive 50 Flex Spins a day for 20 days, and every day's spins run out after 24 hours. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  2. 5 craps tables in the NJ lobbyBubbleFirst personVariantRNGBubble Craps Live · Bubble Craps Live High Limit · First Person Craps
    Play $5, pick $50 in Crown Cash or 500 Flex Spins
    4.7App Store
    Visit Golden Nugget
    Neither offer counts craps games, and the qualifying wager is $5. Playthrough on Crown Cash is 1x; Flex Spins are credited 50 a day over 10 days. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  3. 3 craps tables in the NJ lobbyFirst personLive dealerFanDuel First Person Craps · First Person Craps · Live Dealer Craps
    1,000 Bonus Spins + $25 Casino Bonus
    4.8App Store
    Visit FanDuel
    A $5 first deposit triggers both parts. Huff N' Puff slots take the spins under a 1x playthrough, and the $25 credit, usable on table and slot games, expires after 7 days. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  4. 3 craps tables in the NJ lobbyRNGFirst personLive dealerCraps (RNG) · First Person Craps · Craps (live)
    Up to 1,000 Bonus Spins + a wheel spin for a deposit match
    4.7App Store
    Visit BetMGM
    A $10 minimum deposit brings a daily batch of 100 Bonus Spins for 10 days. Their winnings come as casino bonus that needs 10x wagering and lasts 3 days, and the wheel's deposit matches (up to $200) need wagering too. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  5. 3 craps tables confirmed in WVLive dealerFirst personRNGCraps · First Person Craps · Go Craps
    100% back on day-one casino losses
    4.9App Store
    Visit BetRivers
    Bonus money at a 1x playthrough returns real-money casino losses from your first 24 hours, and craps is excluded. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  6. 2 craps tables in the NJ lobbyLive dealerFirst personLive Craps · First Person Craps
    Bet $5, get 300 Bonus Spins
    4.7App Store
    Visit Hollywood Casino
    You must be in MI, NJ, PA or WV and new to the site. A $5 wager brings 300 Bonus Spins, which are played on slots. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  7. 1 craps table confirmed in WVRNGGo Craps
    $10 no-deposit bonus + 100% match up to $1,000 + 2,500 Reward Credits
    4.7App Store
    Visit Caesars Palace
    A $10 minimum deposit applies. Within 7 days, bonus funds can be used on select slots only (1x on the no-deposit bonus, 15x on the match); craps does not use the bonus. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  8. 1 craps table confirmed in WVRNGGo Craps
    500 Bonus Spins in four bundles of 125
    4.5App Store
    Visit Horseshoe
    Table games and live dealer games cannot use the spins. Each is worth $0.20, with a 1x playthrough and 5 days per bundle. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)
  9. 1 craps table in the NJ lobbyLive dealerCraps
    Up to $1,000 back in casino credit on day-one losses
    4.8App Store
    Visit Fanatics
    Casino credit is issued for first-day losses on eligible games and expires 7 days later. Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit ncpgambling.org if you have a gambling problem. All content herein is intended for audiences 21+ (See responsible gambling)

Licensed online craps sites in West Virginia

The West Virginia Lottery Commission regulates casino games in the state, online and on the floor. That surprises visitors from other states, where a separate gaming board does the job. The Lottery’s own history page lists interactive wagering next to table games, racetrack video lottery and sports wagering, and its rules include Rule 179-10, the Interactive Wagering Rule.

Unlike New Jersey or Michigan, the Lottery does not publish an easy list of licensed online brands, and we searched its website without success. So the licensing evidence for online craps in West Virginia comes from each operator’s own terms, footer or state page, and those name both the Commission and the land casino the brand operates with.

Who operates with which casino

BetRivers is run in the state by RSI WV, LLC, which says it is licensed by the West Virginia Lottery Commission and offers casino games under an agreement with Mountaineer Park. BetMGM operates under an Internet Gaming Supplier License and an agreement with The Greenbrier. DraftKings names Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races as its host casino.

Fanatics offers its West Virginia platform under the license of PointsBet West Virginia LLC, which it says is licensed and regulated by the Commission. For Golden Nugget, FanDuel, Hollywood Casino, Caesars Palace Online and Horseshoe Online, our records hold West Virginia offers or game listings but no license line we could read from the state.

What each site shows for craps

BetRivers is the only brand whose records list a live and a first-person craps table for West Virginia, next to its RNG Go Craps. Caesars Palace Online and Horseshoe Online both list Go Craps, the Play’n GO game, for the state. That makes three confirmed brands and three distinct titles, a short list by the standards of a small market.

The other six brands list craps only in the New Jersey lobbies we could read. DraftKings shows six titles there, Golden Nugget five, FanDuel and BetMGM three each, Hollywood Casino two and Fanatics one. Those games may well appear in a West Virginia lobby, but we will not claim a table we have not seen listed for the state.

West Virginia online casino comparison for craps

The table sets the nine West Virginia online casino brands side by side. Titles marked West Virginia are listed for the state in the operator’s records; titles marked New Jersey lobby are what the operator shows there. The offer column answers a single question: does craps play count toward the current West Virginia welcome offer?

OperatorCraps titlesFormatsCraps counts toward offer?App Store rating
BetRiversCraps, First Person Craps, Go Craps (West Virginia)Live, first-person, RNGNo, craps is excluded4.9 (49,952)
Caesars Palace OnlineGo Craps (West Virginia)RNGNo, select slots only4.7 (28,506)
Horseshoe OnlineGo Craps (West Virginia)RNGNo, spins not for table games4.5 (7,252)
DraftKings6 titles (New Jersey lobby)Live, bubble, first-person, RNG, variantNo, craps wagers excluded4.7 (110,224)
Golden Nugget5 titles (New Jersey lobby)Bubble, first-person, RNG, variantNo, craps excluded4.7 (51,152)
FanDuel3 titles (New Jersey lobby)Live, first-personNot stated for craps4.8 (200,716)
BetMGM3 titles (New Jersey lobby)Live, first-person, RNGSpins are for slots; deposit-match share not stated4.7 (147,687)
Hollywood Casino2 titles (New Jersey lobby)Live, first-personNo, spins are for slots4.7 (19,698)
Fanatics1 title (New Jersey lobby)LiveNot stated for craps4.8 (34,165)

For online craps in West Virginia, start with the offer column. Five of the nine brands exclude craps or confine the bonus to slots, two do not address craps in the terms we saw, and two had West Virginia offer pages that would not render. Those two rows stay blank on purpose, since a guess is worse than no answer.

The ratings belong to each brand’s App Store listing, with the review count in brackets, and they score the app as a whole rather than its craps table. BetRivers leads at 4.9. FanDuel’s 4.8 rests on more than 200,000 reviews, so it is the steadier figure, while Horseshoe’s 4.5 comes from about 7,000.

West Virginia casino bonuses and craps

We checked September 28, 2026 what each brand offers new West Virginia players. The offers are mostly the same multi-state promotions that run in Michigan and New Jersey, and so are their exclusions. Offers change, and each one carries its own full terms, so read this as a snapshot of the rules for dice players rather than a promise.

Offers that exclude craps by name

DraftKings asks for a $5 qualifying wager and pays 1,000 Flex Spins, 50 a day for 20 days, but craps and Electric Poker wagers do not count toward the $5. Golden Nugget lets you choose $50 in Crown Cash or 500 Flex Spins after a $5 wager, and its terms exclude craps games from both choices.

Hollywood Casino asks new users to bet $5 and gives 300 Bonus Spins in return. Bonus spins are played on slots, so the offer adds nothing at the craps table, and whether a $5 craps wager even counts as the qualifying bet depends on the full terms. For a craps player it is slot value, not dice value.

Offers limited to slots

Caesars Palace Online pairs a $10 no-deposit bonus with a 100% match up to $1,000 and 2,500 Reward Credits. The bonus funds work on select slots only, so craps never uses them. Horseshoe Online gives 500 Bonus Spins in four bundles of 125, worth $0.20 each, and they cannot be used on table games or live dealer games.

Both of those brands carry Go Craps for West Virginia, which puts a craps player in an odd position. The table is there, the welcome offer is real, and the two never meet. You can take the spins and play them on slots, or ignore them and judge the site by its craps table alone.

Offers that do not mention craps, and two we could not read

FanDuel pays 1,000 Bonus Spins on Huff N’ Puff slots plus a $25 casino bonus after a $5 first deposit, and the $25 may be used on table and slot games. Fanatics offers up to $1,000 back in casino credit on first-day losses on eligible games. Neither names craps, which is not the same as including it.

BetRivers returns 100% of first-day casino losses as bonus money with a 1x playthrough, and excludes craps, as in Michigan. BetMGM pays 100 Bonus Spins a day for ten days after a $10 deposit, plus a daily wheel spin. The spins are for slots, and the terms do not say how craps counts toward the deposit matches.

If a bonus is part of your decision, ask customer support in writing which games count before you deposit, and keep the reply. Otherwise, choose the site for online craps in West Virginia by the craps it actually lists for the state, and treat the welcome banner as a detail you can safely ignore.

Live craps West Virginia: live dealer, first-person and bubble

Live craps West Virginia players can confirm sits at one brand: BetRivers lists a live Craps table for the state, next to First Person Craps and Go Craps. It names no studio and posts no limits on its tiles, and the game pages need a login, so the stakes you see depend on the table open when you sign in.

First Person Craps is the in-between format. Where an operator names the maker, it is Evolution’s version, an RNG take on its live studio table, and at BetRivers it sits in the West Virginia lobby records alongside the live game. No other brand we track lists first-person or live online craps in West Virginia.

Titles confirmed only in New Jersey

Bubble Craps Live from BlackThrone, at a $1 minimum on the standard table and $5 on the high-limit version, appears in the New Jersey lobbies of DraftKings and Golden Nugget. DraftKings also shows a live Craps table at $1 to $5,000 and the Andrew Dice Clay Craps variant. None of those carry a West Virginia listing in our records.

FanDuel and Hollywood Casino post $0.50 to $5,000 on their Evolution live and first-person tables in New Jersey, and Fanatics posts the same range on its live table. If one of those formats is why you want to play, open the West Virginia lobby after sign-up and look first; our live dealer craps guide explains how each format deals.

Which strategy holds up on a West Virginia screen

The math of online craps in West Virginia is the math of any pit. A pass line bet carries a 1.41% house edge and the Don’t Pass 1.36%, and the odds bet behind either pays true odds with no edge at all. At a 3-4-5x table, line plus full odds brings the combined edge down to about 0.37%.

Systems that spread chips across the layout look busier and cost more. The Iron Cross covers every number but the 7 with a field bet and place bets on the 5, 6 and 8, so it wins on most rolls and still pays the field’s 5.56% edge on each one. Race it against the pass line below.

    Run the race a few times. The Iron Cross collects small wins often and gives them back in lumps whenever the 7 shows, while pass line with odds swings less often and loses less per dollar in the long run. On an RNG table like Go Craps, which deals as fast as you tap, the gap grows quickly.

    Signing up for online craps in West Virginia

    Two conditions apply to every real-money bet. You must be 21 or older, and you must be physically inside West Virginia when the dice roll. Residency does not matter: a visitor from Maryland staying in Morgantown can play, while a Wheeling resident sitting across the river in Ohio cannot, even on an account opened at home.

    Opening an account for online craps in West Virginia takes a few minutes. You give your name, date of birth, address and the last digits of your Social Security number, and the operator checks them against identity records. If the automatic check fails, you may be asked for a photo of your ID before you can deposit or play.

    Location checks in a state of borders

    West Virginia borders five states, and its two panhandles run between Ohio, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Virginia. A phone in Wheeling, Weirton or Harpers Ferry sits close to a state line. The casino app reads your position before each session and repeats the check while you play, so a stray signal can close the table.

    On a phone the app uses the device’s location services; in a browser you may need a small location plug-in. Joining a local Wi-Fi network usually clears a false reading. A VPN makes things worse, since licensed sites treat it as a reason to block play. Our guide to craps apps covers what to install and what to switch off.

    Deposits and withdrawals

    Payment options depend on the operator, so open the cashier page before you commit. Common methods at licensed US casinos include debit cards, online bank transfers and e-wallets. The first withdrawal may take longer while your details are verified, and later ones usually move faster. Read the cashier terms for limits and processing times before the first deposit.

    How to check a site is licensed in West Virginia

    Because the Lottery publishes no simple operator list, the check runs through the site itself. A licensed brand names the West Virginia Lottery Commission in its terms or footer and usually the land casino it works with. BetRivers, for example, cites West Virginia Code §29-22E-1 and its agreement with Mountaineer Park in its own license statement.

    Then test it. A licensed site runs a location check before real-money play and refuses to deal once you step over the state line. Any site that takes West Virginia players without that check, pays only in crypto or names an untraceable regulator is operating outside the law, and no West Virginia authority will chase a stalled withdrawal for you.

    Land-based craps in West Virginia

    Online craps in West Virginia shares its regulator with five land casinos that deal real dice. Four are racetrack casinos: Mountaineer Casino, Resort & Races in New Cumberland, Wheeling Island Hotel-Casino-Racetrack, Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races and Mardi Gras Casino & Resort in Cross Lanes. The fifth is The Casino Club at The Greenbrier.

    Several of them double as online partners. BetRivers operates under an agreement with Mountaineer Park, BetMGM with The Greenbrier, and DraftKings names Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races as its host. Charles Town, run by PENN Entertainment, is the largest casino in the state and the one most likely to have more than one table open.

    Published limits are scarce. Wheeling Island is the only West Virginia casino in our data that lists both a minimum and an odds limit, $5 and 10x, so a $5 line bet can carry $50 behind it at true odds. Everywhere else, call the table games desk before a long mountain drive.

    The map loads when you scroll here. It shows 5 casinos; every one is also listed below.
    5 casinos

    West Virginia 5 casinos

    Each West Virginia casino here is listed because its own website or the state gaming regulator confirmed a craps table when we checked on September 28, 2026. Minimums and odds appear only where the casino publishes them. Tables change: call ahead before you travel.

    Responsible gambling in West Virginia

    Licensed sites for online craps in West Virginia let you set deposit limits, time reminders and breaks. One detail catches people out: the Lottery’s own site notes that an iPlay self-exclusion does not cover iGaming, sports betting or casinos, which need the separate Self-Exclusion program. Our responsible gambling page explains how each tool works.

    If gambling stops being fun, call 1-800-GAMBLER, free and confidential, or the Carruth Center at West Virginia University on (304) 293-4431. And on the next Go Craps screen you open, look at the total already on the layout before you tap roll, because that number, not the chip in your hand, is what the next seven takes.

    Frequently asked questions

    Is online craps in West Virginia legal for real money?

    Yes. West Virginia legalized online casinos in 2019, and the first licensed sites launched in July 2020. Online craps in West Virginia is offered by operators approved by the West Virginia Lottery Commission. You must be 21 or older and physically inside the state when you place a bet, wherever you happen to live.

    Which sites offer online craps in West Virginia?

    In our records, three brands list craps for West Virginia itself. BetRivers lists a live Craps table, First Person Craps and Go Craps, and Caesars Palace Online and Horseshoe Online each list Go Craps. DraftKings, Golden Nugget, FanDuel, BetMGM, Hollywood Casino and Fanatics show craps in New Jersey, but we could not confirm those titles here.

    Who regulates online craps in West Virginia?

    The West Virginia Lottery Commission regulates online casino games in the state, including craps, as well as the land casinos, sports wagering and the lottery itself. Operators cite it in their West Virginia terms. BetRivers, for example, says RSI WV, LLC is licensed by the Commission as an i-Gaming Management Services Provider.

    Does craps count toward West Virginia casino bonuses?

    Usually not. DraftKings, Golden Nugget and BetRivers exclude craps by name, and Caesars Palace Online, Horseshoe Online and Hollywood Casino's bonus spins are limited to slots. FanDuel and Fanatics do not mention craps in the terms we read, and BetMGM's deposit matches do not say how it counts, so confirm in writing before you rely on dice play.

    Is there live dealer craps in West Virginia?

    Yes, at BetRivers, whose records list a live Craps table for the state next to First Person Craps and Go Craps. The studio and limits are not shown without a login. FanDuel and Hollywood Casino show Evolution live tables at $0.50 to $5,000 in New Jersey, but we found no West Virginia listing for those games.

    Can I play bubble craps online in West Virginia?

    We could not confirm it. Bubble Craps Live from BlackThrone appears in the New Jersey lobbies of DraftKings and Golden Nugget, with a $1 minimum on the standard table and $5 on the high-limit one. Neither record lists it for West Virginia, so check the lobby there before choosing a site for bubble craps.

    Can I play online craps in West Virginia if I live in Ohio or Pennsylvania?

    Yes, as long as you are physically inside West Virginia when you bet. The rule is about location, not residency, so a visitor from a neighboring state can open an account and play during a stay. Once you cross back over the state line, the geolocation check blocks real-money play until you return.

    How old do you have to be to play online craps in West Virginia?

    You must be 21 or older to play craps or any other casino game in West Virginia, online or at the five land casinos. The operator checks your date of birth and identity when you open an account and can ask for a photo ID. Lottery products have a lower age limit, but casino games do not.

    What is Go Craps?

    Go Craps is a computer-dealt craps game from the studio Play'n GO. In West Virginia it is listed by Caesars Palace Online and Horseshoe Online, and BetRivers lists a Go Craps title too. A random number generator decides each roll, so results land instantly and the pace is entirely yours, which makes bet size matter more.

    How do I check that a West Virginia casino site is licensed?

    Read the site's West Virginia terms or footer: a licensed brand names the West Virginia Lottery Commission and usually the land casino it works with, such as Mountaineer Park for BetRivers. Then confirm it runs a location check before real-money play. A site that skips that check is not licensed in West Virginia.

    Which West Virginia casino app has the best rating?

    Among the brands we track for online craps in West Virginia, BetRivers has the highest App Store score at 4.9 from 49,952 reviews. FanDuel and Fanatics follow at 4.8, and FanDuel's figure rests on more than 200,000 reviews. The scores rate each app overall, so they say little about its craps table specifically.

    Is the Iron Cross a good strategy for online craps?

    It wins often but costs more than it looks. The Iron Cross combines a field bet with place bets on the 5, 6 and 8, so only a 7 loses, yet the field carries a 5.56% house edge on every roll. Pass line with 3-4-5x odds runs at about 0.37% combined, a far cheaper hour.

    Where can I play craps in a West Virginia casino?

    Five casinos deal live dice: Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, Mardi Gras Casino & Resort in Cross Lanes, Mountaineer Casino, Resort & Races in New Cumberland, Wheeling Island Hotel-Casino-Racetrack and The Casino Club at The Greenbrier. Wheeling Island is the only one in our data that publishes limits, a $5 minimum with 10x odds.

    Does self-exclusion in West Virginia cover online casinos?

    Only the right program does. The Lottery's own site notes that an iPlay self-exclusion does not exclude you from sports betting, iGaming, limited video lottery or casino play, which require the separate Self-Exclusion program. Licensed operators also offer account-level breaks and limits that take effect as soon as you switch them on.

    Where can I get help with gambling in West Virginia?

    Call 1-800-GAMBLER, the national problem gambling helpline, or the Carruth Center at West Virginia University on (304) 293-4431. Both are free, confidential and open to family members as well. Licensed operators also offer deposit limits, time reminders and self-exclusion in your account settings, and a lower limit takes effect straight away.