Stacks of casino chips in the wooden rack along a craps table rail, early morning light across the felt (AI-generated image)
AI · AI-generated image
Operator review

Bally Bet Craps Review: Every Table and the Bonus Fine Print

Bally Bet craps has something rare among US online casinos: a public rules page that spells out the payouts before you log in. It covers the line bets, odds with a Max Odds button, the Field, Place to Win and Place to Lose, Buy and Lay at a 5% commission, and the one-roll bets in the middle of the layout.

That computer-dealt Craps game is listed for New Jersey and Pennsylvania, and a live Craps table appeared in the New Jersey lobby on September 28, 2026. The welcome bonus is less friendly to dice, because only slot wagers qualify. Here is what the tables offer, what the rules page reveals, and how Bally Bet compares.

Licensed in
New Jersey, Pennsylvania
Craps tables
2
App Store
4.6 (50254 ratings)
Google Play
4.2 (16.9K reviews)
Bally Bet welcome offer by state, checked September 28, 2026
StateWelcome offerPromo codeLink
New JerseyUp to $500 back after wagering your first depositNone needed Visit
PennsylvaniaUp to $500 reload bonus with weekly payoutsNone needed Visit
New Jersey: A $10 minimum deposit is required, and just slot wagers qualify. Any casino game can clear the bonus money's 1x playthrough, and it expires after 7 days. Full T&Cs apply. 21+ NJ players only. T&Cs apply. Bet with your head, not over it. GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Pennsylvania: A $10 minimum deposit is required, and just slot wagers qualify. Any casino game can clear the bonus money's 1x playthrough, and it expires after 7 days. Full T&Cs apply. 21+ PA players only. T&Cs apply. IF YOU OR SOMEONE YOU KNOW HAS A GAMBLING PROBLEM, HELP IS AVAILABLE, CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Every craps table at Bally Bet
GameProviderFormatBet limits
CrapsNot listedRNGShown at the table
CrapsNot listedLive dealerShown at the table
Other dice games: Sic Bo
Game studios in the lobby: Aristocrat (named in featured-game copy: 'Lightning Link Tiki Fire by Aristocrat')

Bally Bet craps: the tables and where they run

Bally Bet Casino, marketed through ballycasino.com and its own app, lists two craps games. The first is a computer-dealt table called simply Craps. Its rules page does not name the studio. A Roxor Gaming copyright line sits in the footer, but the same line appears on the Sic Bo page, so we do not treat it as proof.

The second is a live Craps table in the New Jersey lobby’s top-ranked live dealer carousel. A dollar range appeared near it, but we could not tie it to the craps table with confidence. We could not open the Pennsylvania lobby directly from our location, which is why live craps is confirmed for New Jersey only.

TableFormatListed forGood for
CrapsRNG, computer-dealtNJ, PALearning the full bet menu, fast solo sessions
Craps (live)Live dealerNJReal dice, a slower rhythm, playing alongside others

The marketing site’s table-games list is not state-specific and adds that game availability is subject to state regulations. In practice, open the lobby in your own state before you plan a session. Bally’s also runs an online casino in Rhode Island under the Rhode Island Lottery, which sits outside the scope of this review.

What the Bally Bet craps rules page tells you

Most operators keep the paytable inside the game. Bally Bet publishes it, and one line deserves attention. The Field bet is listed with the 2 paying 2:1 and the 12 paying 3:1. If that 3:1 means 3 to 1, the Field’s house edge falls from 5.556%, where both ends pay 2 to 1, to 2.778%.

There is a catch. The same page lists Any Seven at 5:1, Any Craps at 8:1 and the hard 6 and 8 at 10:1. Those match the usual 4 to 1, 7 to 1 and 9 to 1 only if read as “for one”, stake included. With mixed styles, confirm the Field payout in the game.

The Buy and Lay line has a similar gap. The page says both carry a 5% commission but not when it is charged. That timing matters more than most players think: buying the 4 or 10 with the commission taken only on wins costs 1.667%, while paying it up front costs 4.762%. The buy and lay guide shows the arithmetic.

Which Bally Bet craps table fits your bankroll

For a bankroll you want to last, build on the line. A Pass bet costs 1.414%, Don’t Pass 1.364%, and the Max Odds button puts the zero-edge odds bet behind either with one tap. We could not see the odds multiple itself, so check it at the table, because the higher it goes the lower your combined edge.

Bally Bet craps: the line, the best Place bet and the Field on a standard table
BetPaysHouse edgePer roll
Pass Line1 to 11.41%0.42%
Don't Pass1 to 11.36%0.40%
Place 67 to 61.52%0.46%
Field1 to 1; 2 pays 2 to 1; 12 pays 2 to 15.56%5.56%

A $5 Pass Line bet with odds costs about seven cents per decision, all of it on the flat bet. The live table deals fewer decisions per hour, so it suits a smaller balance. On the RNG game you set the pace, and a firm limit on rolls per session protects you better than any system does.

The Bally Bet welcome offer and craps, state by state

In New Jersey on September 28, 2026 the headline read: get up to $500 back after wagering through your first deposit. Pennsylvania framed it as an up-to-$500 reload bonus with weekly payouts. Both need a $10 minimum deposit, both pay bonus money, and awards of $100 or more arrive in four weekly instalments.

The craps answer is in section 10 of the terms. Wagering on any slot game makes you eligible, while wagers on other casino games do not. A deposit played entirely on Bally Bet craps earns nothing back. To get the offer, the first deposit has to go through slot wagers inside the seven-day window after you deposit and start playing.

The bonus money itself is more flexible. Its 1x playthrough can be completed on any casino game on the platform, and it expires seven days after it is issued. So a player who clears the slot trigger can then take the bonus money to the craps table, with Pass and Don’t Pass the cheapest ways to play it through.

Licensing and banking

In New Jersey, Gamesys US LLC runs the site with Bally’s Atlantic City Casino Resort under an Internet Gaming Permit from the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement. In Pennsylvania, Gamesys holds licence number 142829-4 from the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. New Jersey banking lists PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, VIP Preferred and cash at the Bally’s Atlantic City cage.

The Bally Bet app

The Bally Bet Sportsbook & Casino app rated 4.56 out of 5 on the App Store from 50,254 ratings when we checked, and 4.2 on Google Play from about 16,900 reviews. The iPhone number comes from a large sample. Bear in mind that one app carries both the sportsbook and the casino, so many ratings may describe sports betting.

That split matters for a craps player. A smooth sportsbook tells you little about how the live Craps stream holds up on mobile data. Test the table you plan to play, at the smallest stake it takes, and request one small withdrawal early to see how the cashier handles it.

Live dealer tables and dice alternatives

The New Jersey live carousel is one of the few we checked that shows limits next to its tables: Lightning Roulette at $0.20 to $5,000, Bally’s Blackjack 1 at $10 to $10,000, and Ultimate Texas Hold’em at $0.50 to $500. Crazy Time, Speed Baccarat, Infinite Blackjack, Red Door Roulette and Three Card Poker sit in the same row.

For dice outside craps, the computer-dealt Sic Bo is the only alternative listed, with a minimum bet of 10 cents and a maximum of $1,000. It is a three-dice game with its own payouts. The live dealer search returned 12 pages of results, which gives an idea of the depth, though studio names were not shown on the tiles.

Software providers and other games

Bally Bet names few studios. Aristocrat appears in featured slot copy, and the Roxor Gaming footer on the rules pages may not point to the craps developer. The marketing site talks of over 200 slot games, with lobby sections for Jackpots, a High Stakes Room, Slingo, Bonus Buys, Instants and Poker Corner, plus a daily Bally Daily Picks game.

How Bally Bet craps compares with Borgata and Caesars Palace

Borgata shares Bally Bet’s two-state footprint. Both list a computer-dealt Craps game in New Jersey and a live table there. In Pennsylvania the formats flip: Borgata’s live lobby shows Craps, while Bally Bet lists its RNG game. A Pennsylvania player who wants real dice on camera has the clearer answer at Borgata.

On bonuses, Bally Bet is at least transparent. Borgata’s deposit-bonus terms open only after login, so its craps treatment is unknown to us, whereas Bally Bet states plainly that only slot wagers qualify. Borgata’s App Store score of 4.72 from 53,064 ratings edges Bally Bet’s 4.56 from 50,254, two large samples of similar size.

Caesars Palace reaches four states, Michigan and West Virginia included, which neither Bally Bet nor Borgata covers. Its Go Craps table runs in all four, with a live table tagged NJ. Its deposit match and no-deposit bonus work on select slots only, so for craps the Caesars offer is no better than Bally Bet’s.

Where Bally Bet craps stands out is the published rules page. Before your first session, read its Field line and the Buy and Lay commission, then test them with one small bet. If the 12 on the Field really pays 3 to 1, a $5 Field bet on a 12 should come back as a $15 win plus your stake.

Frequently asked questions

Which Bally Bet craps games are there?

Two. A computer-dealt game called Craps has its own public rules page and is listed for New Jersey and Pennsylvania, and a live Craps table appeared in the New Jersey lobby's live dealer carousel on September 28, 2026. We could not load the Pennsylvania lobby directly, so live craps there is unconfirmed.

Does craps count toward the Bally Bet welcome bonus?

Not for qualifying. The terms say only wagers on slot games make you eligible for the up-to-$500 bonus money, and wagers on other casino games do not. Once the bonus money is paid, its 1x playthrough can be done on any casino game, so that part can be played through at the craps table.

What does the Field pay at Bally Bet craps?

The rules page lists the 2 paying 2:1 and the 12 paying 3:1. If that means 3 to 1, the Field's house edge is 2.778% instead of 5.556%. The same page writes some other payouts in a 'for one' style, so confirm the Field payout inside the game with a small bet.

Is there a Max Odds option at Bally Bet craps?

Yes. The rules page mentions a Max Odds button, which places the largest odds bet the game allows behind your line bet. The page does not state the multiple itself. The odds bet pays true odds with no house edge, so the higher the multiple, the lower the combined edge on your total wager.

How is Bally Bet licensed?

In New Jersey, Gamesys US LLC operates the site with Bally's Atlantic City Casino Resort under an Internet Gaming Permit issued by the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement. In Pennsylvania, Gamesys is licensed and regulated by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board under licence number 142829-4. It does not operate in Michigan or West Virginia.

How much commission does Bally Bet charge on buy and lay bets?

The rules page gives a 5% commission on Buy and Lay bets but does not say whether it is charged up front or only on wins. The difference is large: buying the 4 or 10 costs 1.667% when the commission comes off wins only, and 4.762% when it is paid up front on every bet.

What are the Bally Bet craps table limits?

The rules page does not state a minimum or maximum for Craps, and we could not reliably match a limit line to the live table in the New Jersey lobby. Other live tables there did show ranges, such as Ultimate Texas Hold'em at $0.50 to $500, so look for the range on the craps tile.

How is the Bally Bet app rated?

The Bally Bet Sportsbook & Casino app rated 4.56 on the App Store from 50,254 ratings and 4.2 on Google Play from about 16,900 reviews when we checked. One app covers both the sportsbook and the casino, so the score blends sports bettors with casino players and says little about the craps tables.

Which payment methods does Bally Bet accept in New Jersey?

The New Jersey page lists PayPal, Visa and Mastercard, Discover for deposits, VIP Preferred ACH eCheck, Visa Direct and Mastercard Send for withdrawals, and cash at the Bally's Atlantic City cage. Pennsylvania lists Visa, Mastercard, VIP Preferred, Visa Direct and Mastercard Send. Check the cashier in your own state before you deposit.

Does Bally Bet have other dice games?

Sic Bo is the computer-dealt alternative, with a minimum bet of 10 cents and a maximum of $1,000 according to its rules page. It uses three dice and pays on totals and combinations, so its prices differ from craps. We did not see Lightning Dice or another live dice game listed in the Bally Bet lobby.

What is the cheapest way to play Bally Bet craps?

Stick to Pass or Don't Pass and use the Max Odds button. The line bets carry house edges of 1.414% and 1.364%, and the odds bet carries none. Place 6 and 8 are the next cheapest at 1.515%. The one-roll bets in the middle cost many times more per roll.